February 9 Update: Zero Punctuaction, Transformers, Guitar Hero, and Blizzard Entertainment.

Wednesdays are synonymous with Zero Punctuation with me. Zero Punctuation is made by Ben “Yahtzee” Croshaw, who is a British-born, Australian resident. He is humorous and witty and can usually put a smile on my face. He posts a new video every week on The Escapist Magazine website. Click here to see his videos. 

I recently ran across Transformer action figure reviews on YouTube, under the name Thew’s Awesome Transformer Reviews. I thought I would be completely nerded out, but it was actually quite enjoyable and fun. This is mostly because of Thew being completely awesome. I haven’t thought about Transformer figures for about 15 years, buy he made me want to run to the nearest toy store and buy a Transformer, that’s how much his love for them comes through. Here’s some of his videos that I loved. You must watch these, they are hilarious. I think I watched most of his videos the first night I found them.

[UPDATE]

I just heard that Activision dropped all Guitar Hero Projects for 2011. They also plan to fire some 500 employees that they will no longer need. Whether this means that Guitar Hero is being slowly killed off, or in some sort of cryostasis until some later time, has yet to be seen. I think that it might be a good thing that Guitar Hero is taking a break, cause I don’t think people need a new one every year, or less. Check out the whole story here.

Also, I want to mention that Blizzard Entertainment is celebrating their 20th anniversary. To see a video of their history click here.

Leave a Reply

