Bing Stealing From Google

I heard about this from someone at school, but I needed to get some confirmation before I posted it. I found it and to say the least I’m not surprised.  Bing has been stealing search results from Google. Google realized this when they were correcting typos, and noticed the typos were being fixed on Bing without Bing reporting them to be fixed. Google then started a sting operation. By creating a one time search term, Google was able to prove that Bing has been stealing from them. When Bing first came out, I did a search on Google, then did the same search on Bing. The results were the exact same.

For the whole story, click HERE.

Leave a Reply

