March 2, 2011 Update: iPad 2, Ninja Gaiden 3, Charile Sheen, Free iPhone Apps.

Well you probably already heard by now, but Apple has announced the iPad 2. I looks pretty awesome, but there’s one thing I’m kinda not crazy about. The iPad 2 has a magnetic cover that also works as a stand. I’ve always learned that you keep magnets AWAY from displays, so the thought of having one so close to my iPad isn’t really that appealing.

Ninja Gaiden 3 has been announced, which should be interesting to say the least. Since I actually beat the second one, I can honestly say that I fear the hell they’re about to unleash, because that was the hardest game I’ve ever played. This trailer really isn’t as good as the one for Ninja Gaiden 2, mostly because it doesn’t have a scythe, and seems like the new “feature” is seeing his face. Team Ninja, I will never understand you.

If you haven’t been paying attention, Charlie Sheen has been losing his mind, and it has been VERY entertaining. The things he says are completely nuts, and I can’t wait till his ego gets destroyed, because he is completely full of himself.

If you guys have an iPhone or iPad, you probably love apps. Let me direct you to Free App a Day, or FAAD. FAAD is free to download, and everyday they have new games to download for free. Some of the apps are complete crap, but there are some good ones that pop up now and again. It’s worth checking out, trust me on this one, I’ve avoided paying for some good games this way.

Leave a comment